Waggoner Library: Waggoner Library Student Workers: Know Your Library: Library Collections

What's in the Library?

Waggoner Library provides access to the latest research including: 90,000+ print materials, over 200,000 eBooks, and thousands of online journals searchable from databases, plus streaming video, DVDs, newspapers, and more.

Library resources are available 24/7 from https://library.trevecca.edu

Print collection includes books, DVDs, audiobooks, print journals, exemplary young adult & children's books, graphic novels, dissertations, music scores, and music CDs.

Exemplary children & young adult book collections are housed on the ground floor of Waggoner Library. Children's titles are identified in the online catalog with JUV preceding the call number, while young adult books are identified with YA preceding the call number.

Discovery, available on the library website, provides access to all library collections, resources, and services. By using the Discovery search box you can search the collection by a variety of types of formats in one place.

Over 200,000 eBooks; several thousand streaming video files; local, regional, nationals & international newspapers; hundreds of thousands of full text journal and magazine articles, trade publications, and doctoral dissertations are all part of the library's collection. Online access is 24/7.

The Discovery Search via the library website provides access to all library collections, resources and services.

Waggoner Library provides access to both DVDs and streaming videos. Find available titles through the Discovery Search on the library website.

DVDs are shelved on the ground floor. Streaming videos are linked in Discovery and can also be searched directly through Films on Demand.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window

Waggoner has both online and print newspaper subscriptions.

Print newspapers: The Nashville Business Journal is shelved in the Periodical section on the main floor. Online access to some content is available in the library only. Please ask at the services desk for librarian help.

Online access for newspapers: The following databases provide current and full-text backfiles of local, national, and international news, including the The New York Times and the local Nashville publication, The Tennessean.

Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window
The Nashville Tennessean (1812-2009) This link opens in a new window
Coverage is 1812-2002.
Tennessean (2010-recent) This link opens in a new window
A ProQuest database with coverage 1999-present.

Learn more about the library newspaper collections here.

Trevecca and Church of the Nazarene historical documents are housed in the Thrasher Archives collection, located on the ground floor of the library. Archival materials that are cataloged are indicated by the word Special preceding the call number.

To access the collection, an appointment should be made with the Archivist, Andrea Fowler.

Trevecca's yearbook, the Darda, has recently been digitized and is now searchable and accessible online.

Learn more about the Thrasher Archives here.