To find books on careers in the Exercise and Sport Science fields, some of the following searches in Discovery may be helpful:
Below are specific library databases that have information on careers, vocations, and job seeking as well as some subject-specific databases in exercise and sport science which would include career-information. Academic Search Ultimate, one of our multidisciplinary databases, is also a great resource.
Finding the right career can be a daunting and high-stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career, are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones.
This database focuses on academic journals and magazines, providing access to research, treatment techniques, and experimental findings in physical therapy and sports medicine. A custom collection including over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy, fitness, and sports medicine, providing researchers with access to many topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) is a multi-disciplinary database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books available through EBSCOhost. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including biology, food science, landscape architecture, urban planning, engineering, animal science, law, and general sciences.
The OOH, Occupational Outlook Handbook can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations. Data comes from the Bureau of Labor Statistics and is updated regularly.
