Waggoner Library: Exercise & Sport Science: Welcome &amp; Quick Links

Exercise & Sport Science Liaison Lilbrarian

Email Me

Welcome to the Waggoner Library Exercise & Sport Science Research Guide!

This guide is intended to assist in finding digital and print resources from Waggoner Library related to Exercise and Sport Science. Please explore the tabs to the left for information on finding books, ebooks, journal articles, videos, and more! We encourage you to reach out if you have questions or need help.

Databases

Start your research by finding journal articles and other resources from these core databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, covering more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy This link opens in a new window
A custom collection including over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine, providing researchers with access to many topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
MEDLINE® This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
PubMed Central® This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Over 3.8 million articles.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) is a multi-disciplinary database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books available through EBSCOhost. The database also provides access to current Associated Press video content back to 1930. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including biology, food science, landscape architecture, urban planning, engineering, animal science, law, and general sciences.

Books

Find books, ebooks, DVDs, articles, and other resources in Discovery, our library catalog

Discovery This link opens in a new window
Discovery is Waggoner Library's unified search engine. Searches the majority of the Library's resources and databases all at once, and includes access to scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, dissertations, newspapers, print materials, ebooks, videos, and more. NOTE: Certain databases and publisher content are not searchable in Discovery, and individual databases may need to be searched to retrieve information due to unique content.

Films

Find over 7,000 streaming videos and full length films

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view over 7,000 streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7.

Help

Find guides to common citation styles

Find tips to determine what a good source looks like

How to Choose Good Sources