Exercise & Sport Science

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine.

CINAHL is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, covering more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.

Designed for a wide audience, including the general public, patients, and individuals seeking information on health and wellness topics. Offers a mix of scholarly and consumer-oriented resources, including magazines, reference works, and multimedia content. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

Health and Medicine focuses on providing access to academic and professional literature in the health and medical fields. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics. Ethics, patient care, management, legal, and policy issues are some of the topics covered.

From the nursing perspective you'll find IT articles from direct patient care to health care administration covered in this Gale collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field and students.

This database focuses on academic journals and magazines, providing access to research, treatment techniques, and experimental findings in physical therapy and sports medicine. A custom collection including over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy, fitness, and sports medicine, providing researchers with access to many topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.

Subject content includes clinical, basic sciences, and public health. Covers medicine, nursing, allied health, biological and physical sciences, as well as humanities and information science, in their relation to medicine and health care. MEDLINE®, primarily a bibliographic database, doesn't always provide direct full-text access. However, many citations in MEDLINE® have links to the full text when it's available from other sources like PubMed Central (PMC) or the publisher's website.  Coverage: 1946-Present. Searchable on ProQuest. View the ProQuest MEDLINE® Research Guide with tutorials and learning modules. https://proquest.libguides.com/medline

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free, full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Over 3.8 million articles.

Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) is a multi-disciplinary database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books available through EBSCOhost. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including biology, food science, landscape architecture, urban planning, engineering, animal science, law, and general sciences.

Finding the right career can be a daunting and high-stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career, are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones.

Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) is a multi-disciplinary database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books available through EBSCOhost. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including biology, food science, landscape architecture, urban planning, engineering, animal science, law, and general sciences.

An online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians.

A primary resource for business students,  BSU is a more specialized and extensive resource for in-depth scholarly research in business and related fields. providing access to full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide range of business topics, offering key resources like the Harvard Business Review, business videos, company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

Provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education.

The U.S. Department of Education sponsors this database to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs.

This database contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Many records in PsycInfo link to the full text of the article, either directly within the database or through links to other databases or your library's holdings.