Social Work

Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

Browse by primary source, topic and by time period—from eight historical periods relevant specifically to African-American history. Slave narratives, maps, audio and video are some of the types of resources found here.

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997.

Empowers users with the tools they need to understand today’s world issues from a global perspective. Computer literacy and the digital divide are a couple of topics addressed on a global scale.

A comprehensive and essential database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the APA Journals™ and affiliated journals. It provides global, diverse perspectives on the field of psychology.

The database provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.

This link searches all of our EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Ultimate, APA PsycArticles, Business Source Ultimate, CINAHL, ERIC, Social Sciences Full Text, and more!

A multidisciplinary database covering many subjects with content from journal articles, newspaper resources, magazines, and audio & video files.