Waggoner Library: Worship: Quick links

Quick links

Databases

Start your research by finding journal articles and other resources from these core databases in both religion and music

ATLA Religion with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
An online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians.
Ministry Matters™ This link opens in a new window
Ministry articles, blog posts, and theological reference eBooks for all aspects of ministry.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Deals with the impact that religion and philosophy have had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
This compendium of music resources includes the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world. Worship and church music is included.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) is a multi-disciplinary database of over 10,000 academic journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, and books available through EBSCOhost. The database also provides access to current Associated Press video content back to 1930. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including biology, food science, landscape architecture, urban planning, engineering, animal science, law, and general sciences.

Books

Find books, ebooks, DVDs, articles, and other resources in Discovery, our library catalog

Discovery Simple Search Box
Use this to search Discovery, the library's online catalog. Various resources, from books to videos to journal articles, are available in just one search!

Films

Find over 7,000 streaming videos and full length films.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view over 7,000 streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7.

Help

Find guides to common citation styles.

APA Style - Purdue OWL

Find tips to determine what a good source looks like

How to Choose Good Sources